“Sam, be nice!”

You know how sometimes events that stick to your memory happen where you least expect?

I had one of those events many many months back and it happened when i was playing monopoly. Can you imagine?
I was in my cousin’s place and i was playing this “extracool”(it was in the night) game with his children when his last child made a statement that sunk deep into my cerebellum, maybe hippocampus. You get that?

I was winning in the particular game and was literally having no mercy on my cousin’s children. I was collecting rent like a boss when Ayotunde said “Sam, be nice(maybe an exclamation mark would be appropriate)”
It calmed me down somewhat and since then i have tied real life situations to that. Niceness.

How important.

I believe Plato was probably right when he said “Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a harder battle.”
I would rephrase that to mean everyone is going through somewhat of a challenge, do not add to the challenges, rather try to alleviate it.

I saw this quote that says “Be sure to taste your words before you spit them”. Why? An harsh word is like an egg dropped, you can not put it back together.

But you can decide not to let spoilt eggs drop again and you’ll realise people seldom remember the bad ones you dropped before.

There’s nothing harmful in telling any random person(except ISIS terrorists) they look nice or just purposely determining to make someone smile.

There’s this movie that explains a very nice concept which i believe it is true. The movie is titled “a walk in my shoes”. I suggest you watch it. The concept put simply
is in trying to help people solve their problems, you solve yours too.
I mean what you sow, you reap. You sow kindness, you reap kindness. But it’s not so much the kindness received as it is with the fact that a human somewhere is happy even if it is for a few seconds.

There have been times i almost shed tears man, yes at my age and height. Why? Someone was very nice to me. It touches my being. It touches every one too. Even the
people who are thick and stony hearted. It has a way of softening the heart. Somehow, it does!

DBZsx

Please be nice, you really do not know how much it touches the people you’re nice to.
There was a time i was in School and i met a guy who i talked with and after a while said i had done something for him before, i was surprised because i didn’t remember.
Guess what i did for him?
I borrowed him a calculator or something!
He remembered. It helped him. A calculator made a difference.
Just be nice, be kind. It helps people even people who don’t give a hoot. Somehow, it does.

download

Anne Frank – “No one has ever become poor by giving”
Matthew 7:12a – “So whatever you wish that others would do to you, do also to them”

Please take out time to check out 35 Heartwarming Photos that will restore your faith in humanity by clicking this link

Cheers.

x (2)

Leave a Reply

